The accident-how I survived

Of late,A few of my friends have come across this message from my social networks
‘BIG Thank you to u all my family, ma pals & colleagues at work for your concern and support endless calls, visits & messages to check on my progress after the accident. My God loves me so big.

I’m a living example that miracles still happen to-date. May His favor be upon you all.’
This has been my song since 21st March, 2012 when I had an accident in town.
We are all happy about the newly constructed Thika superhighway lest we are careful, with the same Kenyan drivers then it’s a pity that precious lives will continue to be lost.
It was a Wednesday like any other day and I woke up, prepared myself to go to work.
Since the super highway was opened I only need 15-20minutes to be in town. I went to stage took PSV to town. By 10 minutes to 8am I was in town.
There was a jam from Ngara and the Matatu decided to drop us there so we alighted.
I was feeling energetic, decided to walk because the flyover was closed and no vehicle was allowed to pass from Ngara to town leaving only vehicles from town to use it. We walked as a group towards town.
As I approached Meridian Hotel i wanted to cross .I checked from town to confirm no vehicle was coming but Alas, a car hit me from sides of Ngara. I felt my world come to an end. I saw a blackout, it was traumatic experience .In a fraction of few seconds, there was a small crowd gathering watching and pitying me for what had happened.
I had been hit by a personal car, thrown to bumper, hit the windscreen with my head, my hands, legs, knees were bleeding because of bruises sustained .My left hand shoe was thrown far away, there I lay at the ground speechless and motionless. A Good Samaritan from the crowd named Geoffrey came to my rescue. The first words were to tell the driver of the car to take me to hospital and it turned out to be Mater Hospital.
He took care of my personal things; my bag not a thing was lost. The distance to the hospital was the longest I ever had in my life. I was crying bitterly, and hate towards the lady who hit me, only that I was not in a position to talk. He asked me where my phone was reached for it called my relatives informed them of the incident . I got to Mater casualty,
I was given first aid for the injuries sustained and done scan for my head that was terribly aching. I thank my God no brain injuries sustained, I nursed severe headache for three days and I was relieved. I was not admitted, was told to go home and have one week bed rest.
My peak was at the rate which my family, friends, my colleagues at work; my bosses were so much concerned and rushed to check me. Some had to call me everyday to check how I was fairing, sending sms and visits. I was very happy and I recovered very well in one and half week I was back to work very energetic.
It has been more than three weeks now, I am recovering well the scars are healing pretty fast when I look at them they remind me how my God loves me, I still got life to live, he has given me chance to review, revisit my life and live according to his purpose. Yes I have got so much to share with the world before he calls me home to rest.
I have learnt not to be angry to anyone even those who never checked on me,infact am happy and I know for real my parents are there for me. My dad had to travel from far to come and see me before anyone else.
To the lady who hit me Hellen,thank you for not running, accepting you did a mistake, taking the courage after hitting me to drive me all the way to the hospital, paying my bills, checking on my progress, accompanying me to write police statements. Oh! I have to thank DTO-police headquarters Wanjala you are lovely and charming person thank you for helping me get through this, your assistance was highly appreciated.
Hellen this is to let you know from the bottom of my heart I have forgiven you, everyone does a mistake. I only wanted my health back, peace of mind and ability to work as I did before which I did. I know you can never pay me enough for what you did to me as I can not pay my God who protected me that time and saying thank you is infact understatement.
I have left this to God, I don’t want any single cent from you,and my health is back am happy for that.

Oh and I forgot to tell you I have a neighbor who had accident like me. She was not badly injured instead of being grateful she went for money, built a shop which was doing well until one day, when fate happened that everything she had totally burnt up to today she is still recovering. Why do I tell you this? I know the God we serve is JUST TO ALL..

3 thoughts on “The accident-how I survived

  1. God always protect his children because no one except god loves his children unconditionally and all the beautiful people around us are no one but god…and those who are not so good are also god because they make us strong by giving us not so good experiences…in any way we are benefited….I am glad that you are well..:-))) continue to have an attitude of gratitude… and just rock:-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

